Tom Williams

A review at Pank’s Blog and Dogzilla

In Uncategorized on March 9, 2012 at 4:58 pm

The above image is of Dogzilla, a hot dog I ate in Chicago with Mike Czyzniejewski and Barry Graham by my side. It weighed over a pound. It required a fork. Fortunately, unlike my companions, I have no beard, so my cleanup only required two blasts from a firehose.

In other, more literary matters, The Mimic’s Own Voice fetches more kind words, this time from David Atkinson, who in his non-writing time is a patent attorney, a vocation practiced expertly by my uncle, David Tellekson. It is reported too that Bill Watterson, creator of Calvin and Hobbes, modeled Calvin’s father after his own and the senior Watterson too was a patent attorney. What all this means, I don’t know, but I would love to become a writer read enthusiastically by an audience of patent attorneys and hotdog lovers everywhere.

And to be reviewed at Pank! http://www.pankmagazine.com/pankblog/reviews/the-mimics-own-voice-by-tom-williams-a-review-by-david-atkinson/

What an honor!

Leave a Reply

