Tom Williams

Alissa Nutting Says, “Hilarious and engaging.”

In Uncategorized on March 7, 2012 at 5:19 pm

Okay, so I work for ABR, so it could be said that a review of my book there is unlikely to possess anything but praise. But in my seven or so minutes of conversation with Alissa Nutting at AWP, I found her to own an unimpeachable integrity. Rectitude, too. She’d only ever speak the truth.

In all seriousness, she’s a terrific writer herself, Alissa, as can be witnessed in the review:

http://americanbookreview.org/currentIssue.asp (Sorry, no link–you gotta buy a copy)

And in her own work: http://alissanutting.com/

What’s more, I am so pleased to know that readers have found in The Mimic’s Own Voice as much as they have. No review sounds the same; each reviewer seems to hone in on a different aspect of it. In an odd way, I feel a little bit like Douglas Myles’s might have, wondering just what it was I’d done to generate so much genuine interest.

But then again, Douglas and I are nothing alike. Serious.

Leave a Reply

