Tom Williams

Mixed Chicks Chat – Live & Recorded Episodes:

In Uncategorized on January 12, 2012 at 8:13 pm

Mixed Chicks Chat – Live & Recorded Episodes:.

I sat down yesterday, in my basement, to talk over the phone with Heidi Durrow and Fanshen Cox, who together comprise two thirds of the Mixed Chicks, hosts of the only weekly podcast devoted to the mixed experience. It was a great experience, though I feared constantly my phone would die or the call would drop or some other minor malfunction would occur. It’s possible to now listen to the recorded version. I tried to listen but the sound of my own voice is never pleasing. I can assure anyone interested that one can hear me okay.

Now, the question is, did I make sense? Did I sound at all like I knew what I was talking about?

I like to think that since the subjects were me and my book, I had some decent things to say. I hope some of you might listen and tell me just what I said, though.

And if for some strange reason you don’t have a copy of The Mimic’s Own Voice, and your appetite for it has been whetted by my sparkling personality and charm displayed on this thirty minute interview, by all means visit the good folks at Main Street Rag Publishing Company: http://mainstreetrag.com/

Leave a Reply

